Normal img 3813

North Ridge Racket and Paddle ITT Orange Ball Program - Session 1

Orange Ball Classes (Age 8-11)

These classes are for players who have mastered the basics swings of the game (forehand and backhand) and are able to hold a 1-2 ball rally consistently. They have can produce a backhand and forehand stroke.

We provide a self sufficient learning environment for the players. Players can expect rallies and games on the first day in a court space of their own for most of the class. Players will reach competency levels at their own unique level of growth. Lessons are taught to players through progressions. 

What to expect:

Warm up 

Example:

  • Instructors lead players to physically prepare for the class
  • Throw/Track/Catch/Coordination: Players can improve coordination by tossing the ball back and forth while side-shuffling along a line. Various actions are performed to keep the activity challenging.
  • Tag Games: allow players to warm-up and introduce an element of competition.
  • Obstacles course: agility courses with cones and ladders keeps the kids engaged in dynamic movements we will use on the court along strategic movement patterns. 

Progressive order development 

Players will start slow to fast, simple to complex, close to far, static to dynamic and easy to difficult 

Game based situations 

Players will use scoring for games and keep track independently using systematic objectives. Players will learn to score real match points to prepare them towards match play within weeks! 

Technical development 

Players will be introduced to our method of specialized feeding drills to teach multi-directional tennis movement, focus on what we call the forward and backwards V. (i.e. moving back and forward for the ball in a diagonal manner​) 

Competition 

The players will have an opportunity to play matches each week. We will have monthly tournaments for the kids to participate in. 

Classes include: ​

  • Warm-ups 
  • Self sufficient rallies and games 
  • Fast paced ball picking up games
  • Multiple water breaks 
  • Group discussions of scoring and strategy in match scenarios 
  • Task and scoring along with rewards for kids 
  •  Technical analysis 
  • Functional movement and hitting drills
  • Specialized feeding drills 
  • Fun group games 
  • End of session assessments from coaches 

Sessions Dates :

Sessions 1 : October 25th, 2021 - December 31st, 2021.

Session 2 : January 1st, 2022 - March 31st, 2022

Session 3 : April 1st, 2022 - June 6th, 2022

Cancelation Notice :

All cancelations and reschedules must be done 12 hours in advance, if there is an emergency please contact the front desk and we will do our best to provide a makeup class. There will be no refund for unused classes at the end of the sessions

Payment Policy :

Payment can be made online using a credit card or in person with cash/check. Please note that if you book more than one class at a time you must pay for the full amount either online or when you come in person, if you are a member you may charge it to your club account to make monthly installment payments.

Pricing
1 Class - Drop in Rate
$25.00
2 Classes
$40.00
3 Classes
$60.00
4 Classes
$80.00
5 Classes
$100.00
6 Classes
$120.00
7 Classes
$140.00
8 Classes
$160.00
9 Classes
$180.00
11 Clases (1 Free Included)
$200.00
Book this ITT Junior Programs

Upcoming sessions

Tue, Oct 26
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Wed, Oct 27
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Sat, Oct 30
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Nov 02
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Wed, Nov 03
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Sat, Nov 06
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Nov 09
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Wed, Nov 10
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Sat, Nov 13
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Nov 16
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Wed, Nov 17
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Sat, Nov 20
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Nov 23
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Wed, Nov 24
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Sat, Nov 27
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Nov 30
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Wed, Dec 01
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
open
Sat, Dec 04
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Dec 07
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
open
Sat, Dec 11
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Dec 14
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
open
Sat, Dec 18
12:30 PM - 01:30 PM
open
Tue, Dec 21
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
open
Tue, Dec 28
05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
open